opening entry

 Hello everyone, my name is Soni Sull-Sandhu. I am born and raised in Surrey. I now am currently starting my third year of university and majoring in general studies. When I first enrolled into university I started off into the accounting program but did not like it at all. My hopes of becoming an accountant were long gone after my first semester. I took a whole bunch of classes and couldn’t decide what to major in specifically so I decided to major in general studies. I have always been interested in many things so general studies have been the best thing for myself. This way I am always learning different things in every class. My career goals are to become an elementary school teacher. After my degree is done I hope to enroll into the PDP program into Simon Fraser University and pursue my dreams of teaching. I had always wanted to work with children but my parents had first persuaded me to try out accounting. My interests in enrolling into this class was because I had taken other sociology classes and found it to be interesting so I wanted to further my studies in sociology. I have always been curious into how society works. Also I have always been fascinated of how the sociology of how the social concepts differ from different societies.. It is interesting to know how the society’s knowledge is actually molded in different cities and countries. My interests are hanging out with my family, learning new things and long outdoor walks. Well I hope you enjoyed a little part of my life☺

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

